#COMPETITION Win a copy of ‘Old Rake’ the shreddest of shred CDs

After leaving UK thrashers Evile in 2013, Ol Drake set to work on his first solo project, crafting an album which showcases the guitarists undeniable talent in a whole spectrum of styles, including flat-out shredding, classical, progressive, melodic and acoustic.

Ol Drake

‘Old Rake’ was recorded with producer and former Death, Testament and Obitury guitarist James Murphy. The album features guest appearances from the likes of MurphyGary Holt (ExodusSlayer) and Josh Middleton (Sylosis).  Fear Factory sticksman Mike Heller performs drums on the entire album.

We have a copy of the album for you to win. All you have to do to enter is answer this simple question!

The ‘Ol Drake‘ competition will close on Thursday, July 23rd at 9pm (UK time): The correct answers will be put into a hat and the draw will take place ‘live’ on-air, shortly after the competition closes. Sorry, but this competition is open to UK residents only.

‘Old Rake’ is out now via Earache Records and for anyone brave enough, there is also a deluxe 242-page tab book transcribed by Ol Drake himself and featuring full tablature for the entire album for both guitar and bass. You can order the CD, signed CD and official tab book now at http://webstore.earache.com/oldrake

Don’t miss Ol Drake live at his only scheduled solo shows:

Aug. 01 – Huddersfield, UK – The Parish
Aug. 09 – Catton Park, UK – Bloodstock Open Air Festival

Official site – http://www.oldrake.co.uk
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/theoldrake
Twitter – http://twitter.com/old_rake

Good luck!

Website: www.TheClassicRockShow.co.uk
Twitter: @ClassicRockShow
Facebook Group: www.facebook.com/groups/theclassicrockshow

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “#COMPETITION Win a copy of ‘Old Rake’ the shreddest of shred CDs

  1. Pingback: #NEWS 3 hours of top notch tuneage from 7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT | The Classic Rock Show
  2. Pingback: Classic Rock mixed with some great new music. Tune in Thursday from 7pm BST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT | The Classic Rock Show

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s